MichaelKeefrider

Customer Reviews

  • 5 stars
    76
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Michael Keefrider
(76 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 76 ratings.
76 user reviews.
testimonial quote

Michael has helped us through a very lengthy and time consuming house process! We had to deal with many lawyers and agents to purchase our home due to the short sale. He was readily available and always kind and always explained the process in terms we could understand. He helped organize and coordinate the purchase of our home! We did not know him before he became our agent, but after his process he has certainly become a great family friend. He has always been patient and understanding and sincerely wanted what was best for us. He listened to us and delivered. We can't thank him enough! We are now in our DREAM home and are loving every minute of it! I would not hesitate recommend him to anyone!

ahazen121 - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
January 6, 2021
testimonial quote

Michael was our realtor for both our home buying and home selling process. He is highly knowledgeable and pays attention to all the details to make sure that everything is clear, precise, and organized. He was consistently responsive to our questions through calls, texts, and emails. He is a true professional and we highly recommend him for both buying and selling your home--You will be glad you called him!

Lisa D - Google Review | Home Seller & Home Buyer
January 6, 2021
testimonial quote

Michael helped my wife and I buy a home in Albany, and while the bank made the experience more difficult than it had to be (not his fault), Michael was incredible. He was on top of everything at all times, giving us updates and advocating for us at every step. I couldn't recommend Michael Keefrider more if you are buying, selling, or even looking for commercial property in the Capital Region. Michael knows this area like the back of his hand and his 40 years of experience really shows!

Zillow User - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
January 6, 2021
testimonial quote

Very professional, knowledgeable, and when hearing him negotiate with other agents, it’s clear that he’s of a higher caliber than an average agent. He helped me purchase my first home back in 2014 and to this day, I still ask him for recommendations for contractors, lawyers, etc. The man is connected and takes his job seriously.

etatem - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
December 4, 2020
testimonial quote

I cannot possibly say how valuable Michael was to me during the process of selling a very outdated (partially vandalized) rental home my husband owned in Upstate NY after he passed. The renovations had started but trying to deal with selling a property in NY when I live in FL was a daunting task. Michael kept me informed 100% all along the way. He somehow even managed to pull off a small bidding war on that very property that needed a LOT more love! He made a daunting task easy! I cannot thank him enough. You have a trustworthy, honest, and even CARING realtor when you choose him!

Judy Manning - Zillow Review | Home Seller
November 25, 2020
testimonial quote

I have purchased several properties and used a different realtor each time but I have never experienced the attention to detail, willingness to go the extra mile. He helped find resources, priced the properties (he sold 2 for me) fast and for the price higher than expected. He was always available and helpful and I would recommend him highly and over anyone else.

Realtor.com Review | Home Seller & Home Buyer
September 29, 2020
testimonial quote

Michael was a wonderful realtor for both our home selling and home buying process. He was knowledgeable and took the time to explain every step to us with great detail. He consistently advocated on our behalf and made sure that we were comfortable and satisfied every step of the way!

Lisa Dennison - Realtor.com review | Home Seller & Home Buyer
August 25, 2020
testimonial quote

We met Michael through Zillow; he asked us to meet with him to see if we could work well together. That initial meeting gave us the initial confidence as first time home buyers that we could indeed work well together. Michael patiently took the time to show us and send us several home suggestions, and identified some we had not seen ourselves. Of many admirable qualities, including indepth knowledge of market, price trends, and quality relationships with inspectors and other providers, Michael's responsiveness and follow-through were one of the best elements of working with him. We highly recommend Michael Keefrider.

Gabby Sarhos - Google Review | Home Seller & Home Buyer
June 17, 2020
testimonial quote

Michael quickly responded upon our initial contact. He was attentive, visiting us at the property, and in returning phone calls. He made a few recommendations regarding the property to enhance its presentation. We had an appropriate contract 9 days after the listing was published. It was apleasure working with him, and I would recommend him without reservation.

Jack Cadalso - Zillow Review | Home Seller
June 12, 2020
testimonial quote

Michael helped us sell Mom's house after she passed away. He brought "calm" to the process, advised us what to fix up and not and we essentially had our price within a couple hours of listing. The house closed in four weeks without issue. Michael is knowledgable, professional and has your back. We highly recommend.

Nancy Maney - Facebook Review | Home Seller
May 29, 2020
testimonial quote

My family hired Michael to sell my Mom's home after she passed away. He made a difficult time much easier because he was not only knowledgable, but professional, caring and we felt he had our best interests at heart. Of course, Mom's home needed to be fixed up and Michael was very helpful in advising us on what improvements we should focus on and what not. He was also able to direct us to competent contractors who could do the work quickly. We listed the house in three weeks at a price we thought might be a little high. We had an offer within a couple of hours and closed four weeks later. We were very pleased with Michael's services and highly recommend him.

gns3 - Zillow Review | Home Seller
May 29, 2020
testimonial quote

Knowledgeable, honest, reliable.

Michelle Rivera - Google Review | Home Seller & Home Buyer
May 27, 2020
testimonial quote

Mike went beyond what I expected. He called me multiple times to make sure I had what I needed. I asked him questions really outside of the scope of a realtor (legal issues) and he helped significantly there also. He didn't claim to know everything, but was certainly willing to tell me all he knew (which was a lot). He caught some potential trouble that I had in my title report and gave me a heads up to talk with the title company. He responded very quickly whenever I left an email or phone message for him. My real estate transaction was a very low price, but he seemed to treat it as if it were a high price. I would very much recommend Mike, and I would be glad to talk to anyone in person who is considering Mike.

zuser20191229092113177 - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
May 14, 2020
testimonial quote

Mike was our realtor for the sale of our house that we had lived in for 36 years. For us, especially my wife it was a very difficult and emotional experience, but Mike made us confident that he would handle every detail and for us not to worry. We hired him in early August 2019 and eventually closed the second week of February 2020. There many very difficult extenuating circumstances that he handled with the utmost of care right to the very end. I am sure it was one of the most difficult sales he has ever had, but the fact that he was constantly in touch with us , always reassuring us that everything would be fine. Not only was he a great realtor, but his recommendations for an estate sale person, closing attorney, and catholic charities representative were top notch and turned out to be extremely valuable. Without a doubt, we would recommend Mike to any future client and rest assured, you will be represented with the utmost care and professionalism!

Peg Nelson - Zillow Review | Home Seller
May 12, 2020
testimonial quote

Michael was an amazing realtor for both selling and buying. We sold our home with confidence knowing that we got a fair price for it and all of the procedures and policies were laid our carefully. Michael pays great attention to details and takes the time and patience to explain all aspects of the process. When it came to buying, Michael was wonderful with listening to what we wanted and finding properties to send us. He was flexible with scheduling appointments and after being settled into our home we are so happy and satisfied that we went with Michael!

zuser20160312060007846 - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
May 11, 2020
testimonial quote

We met Michael through Zillow; he asked us to meet with him to see if we could work well together. That initial meeting gave us the initial confidence as first time home buyers that we could indeed work well together. Michael patiently took the time to show us and send us several home suggestions, and identified some we had not seen ourselves. Of many admirable qualities, including indepth knowledge of market, price trends, and quality relationships with inspectors and other providers, Michael's responsiveness and follow-through were one of the best elements of working with him. We highly recommend Michael Keefrider.

G Sarhos - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
May 11, 2020
testimonial quote

Michael was incredible. I used him to sell two properties and the properties were sold really fast for top dollar. He delivered all of the documents to my house personally and helped with all kinds of resources. He is by far, the best real estate agent I've ever used or even heard about.

Dawn Abbuhl | Home Seller
May 11, 2020
testimonial quote

Michael was indispensable to me as seller of a home for a friend I served as guardian. His local network of renovation professionals and the ethical standards he upheld mitigated the stress inherent in preparing the house for sale. More a job coach and mentor to me in his areas of expertise, he facilitated what looked like an impossible undertaking, as I lived in the Southern Tier and have little experience selling a home. From the first meeting, he earned my trust, which never wavered. He consistently followed up, communicated effectively and found me the right people to work with, leading to the sale of the home to a first home buyer. We had a plan, always responsive to changing conditions, and it got results. His commitment continued beyond the sale and above duty, extending to gestures of sincere concern and deep empathy, rare in any business dealing and unique in my experience.

Mar Maclan - Zillow Review | Home Seller
May 11, 2020
testimonial quote

Mike is friendly, personable, has great follow through and is not overly aggressive, besides that, he's a GREAT guy

Michael Zych - Facebook Review | Home Seller & Home Buyer
April 3, 2020
testimonial quote

Michael was fantastic every step of the way! He helped us with buying our very first home. I picked out a few properties according to Zillow that were just not what I expected. He brought us back to the office and helped us find our perfect house! He went through all properties and helped us understand that sometimes you need to expand your budget then negotiate down. I was truly impressed with his professionalism and attention to detail. He even stayed through all of closing to make sure everything went off without a hitch. If you think you don’t need a realtor to buy a home you are mistaken, and if you don’t use Michael you will be disappointed. There is a reason he has such a wide client base. He is truly exceptional at what he does.

Molly-Kate Kelly - Facebook Review | Home Buyer
February 13, 2020
testimonial quote

Michael Keefrider was an exceptional agent for our home selling process! He was prompt, knowledgeable, courteous, understanding, and responsible. Whenever there was a question or concern, he took the time to not only answer/solve it but to also made sure we understood the entire process. My advice would be to choose Michael—you won’t be disappointed!

Zillow User zuser20160312060007846 | Home Seller
July 8, 2019
testimonial quote

Michael sold my house quickly and with professionalism. his assistance and guidance were invaluable. We were kept up to date all through the process. Whenever I called my calls were returned promptly.

Zillow User sgt409 | Home Seller
July 8, 2019
testimonial quote

Michael Keefrider was an exceptional agent for our home selling process! He was prompt, knowledgeable, courteous, understanding, and responsible. Whenever there was a question or concern, he took the time to not only answer/solve it, but to also made sure we understood the entire process. My advice would be to choose Michael—you won’t be disappointed!

zuser20160312060007846 - Zillow Review | Home Seller
July 8, 2019
testimonial quote

michael sold my house quickly and with professionalism. his assistance and guidance were invaluable. We were kept up to date all through the process. Whenever I called my calls were returned promptly.

sgt409 - Zillow Review | Home Seller
July 8, 2019
testimonial quote

Consistency, dedication, and experience

Julie Valentino - Facebook Review | Home Seller & Home Buyer
November 12, 2018
testimonial quote

Worth every penny. If you want to buy or sell a house without worry, Michael is the real estate agent for you. My wife and I were in the Albany area on military orders. When we were re-assigned to a new location we needed to have our house sold on a tight schedule. We did the research and interviewed several of the regions best rated agents. During the interview process, Michael Keefrider impressed us with his pre-meeting research, experience and knowledge. He was described by another, highly recommended agent who we also interviewed for the job of selling our home, as the “big dog” in the area because of Michael’s well established reputation to get the job done. He was fair, honest, and has the heart of a teacher. He explained each step of the process and had extensive contacts in the community to help us prep our house for sale. Any time during the process a concern or problem arose, Michael new exactly what to do. It took only two weeks to get our first offer, and with Michael’s help we quickly negotiated to an agreeable price. When that deal fell apart due to the buyer’s inability to finance Michael got us a second, better offer within a few days! Without Michael the process would have been VERY stressful, but his integrity, hard work and dedication to the task made it all seem easy. We were very satisfied with the end result (specifically sale price and timing). There is a reason Michael Keefrider is known as the best in the business, he is a must hire if you want to buy or sell your home in the New York Capital Region.

spartanii133 - Zillow Review | Home Seller
October 5, 2018
testimonial quote

The absolute best. Bought 2 houses and sold my 1st with Michael, would not use anyone else. If you’re in the market for a realtor, your search stops with him.

Rich Smith - Zillow Review | Home Seller & Home Buyer
September 26, 2018
testimonial quote

Micheal did an excellent job helping us find our home. Our previous home sold fast and we challenged Michael to find a new one on short order. He succeeded!

mattr7366 - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
September 26, 2018
testimonial quote

Michael was always available when we needed him. Being a first time home buyer can be stressful and confusing. He made the process as easy as possible and was very patient. He is extremely knowledgeable and will negotiate anything to make sure his clients are happy.

angela trzepacz - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
September 24, 2018
testimonial quote

Other members of our family bought properties through Michael Keefrider and we were always impressed with his service. It was logical that when we wanted to buy in the Albany area we contacted him. He explains the process, communicates promptly and effectively and is always looking out for his clients best interests. Our purchase of a condominium was without issues largely because of his professional attention to detail. Should we decide to buy or sell in the future we would certainly contact him.

Jeff Whitaker - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
September 20, 2018
testimonial quote

My wife and I could not have been more fortunate to have Michael Keefrider as our real estate professional. Michael is thoughtful, sharp, and generous with his time. Moreover, he is thorough. In fact, the sellers of the home we purchased confided that they wished Michael had represented them because of how thorough he was for us! (Shh!) Above all else, however, Michael is a good man with a kind heart and a darn good sense of humor. If we are lucky enough that he's still in the business when we're ready to purchase our next home, you can be sure we'll call on him. We hope others do the same!

Tom Templeton - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
September 19, 2018
testimonial quote

Mr. Keefrider sold my mother’s house in less than one day; actually, in less than 10 hours. He helped me get the house ready to sell, and asked tons of questions to be sure to get all the details of the listing correct. He saved me so much time and running around because he knew how and where to find all the tax and property data. He stayed in touch with me three or four times daily to keep me up to speed on what the progress was. I’m incredibly impressed with his knowledge of the Albany-area real estate market, with his professionalism and courtesy, and his patience with me (I was a very nervous seller). I recommend Michael whole-heartedly to anyone who wants to do any kind of real estate in Albany-Schenectady-Troy area. He really walks on water!

dmodra1 - Zillow Review | Home Seller
September 19, 2018
testimonial quote

Michael did an outstanding job helping us sell our home. He was committed to helping us reach our goals. With his help, not only did we reach our goals but we exceeded them. After meeting with him, we followed his advice on getting the house ready to sell. Once we were ready, he had professional pictures of our home taken. We put the house on the market and it sold in one day, above our asking price!

rlegere13 - Zillow Review | Home Seller
September 19, 2018
testimonial quote

I always enjoy working with Michael. He takes real estate to another level and is a straight forward and honest guy

Spec pro Facebook Review | Home Seller & Home Buyer
August 15, 2017
testimonial quote

Michael is professional, courteous and knowledgeable. It took over a year for us to find the perfect home. There were a few I thought might be right, but Michael's honesty and straight-forward approach helped me realize that we could wait until we found our home.

zuser20160303085921090 - Zillow Review | Home Seller & Home Buyer
June 19, 2017
testimonial quote

Michael Keefrider is a professional full-time dedicated real estate agent. I found Michael's communication skills to be second to none. He always kept me up to date and provided information via e-mails or texts whether it be 6 am or 11 pm. Any and all questions I had during the process were graciously accepted and thoroughly responded too. Michael did not just list my house, he made the extra efforts to help sell my house. Experience does matter in selecting a real estate agent, and Michael has it.

hank68 - Zillow Review | Home Seller
June 6, 2017
testimonial quote

Michael is the best. Polite, professional, knowledgeable, and keeps deals moving forward. I simply can't recommend him enough both professionally and personally.

Luke Walker - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
June 1, 2017
testimonial quote

Michael is the consummate professional. He excels at what he does, but never forgets to address or underestimate the personal aspects of the real estate business. Michael is always there when needed and is someone that can be relied upon to help in any way. It's high praise when a successful real estate agent can also be a true friend. That's Michael!

nrreview - Zillow Review | Home Seller & Home Buyer
June 1, 2017
testimonial quote

Buying a house is a long, complicated and emotionally charged process, and Michael helped us every step of the way. I believe we went to see close to 20 houses with him before we found our home. He never rushed us to buying. In fact, he would even point out things we would not have noticed while looking at houses. He was quick to respond to our calls, emails and requests. He spent a lot of time with us, so he knew us very well and capably represented us in talking to the seller and the lawyer, especially in regards to some issues found during a home inspection. He was always looking out for us and making sure we were informed and comfortable throughout the process. Michael is someone we completely trust and highly recommend him, especially to first time homebuyers like us.

Ditas Furtow - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
April 17, 2017
testimonial quote

Michaels service was complete and polished, start to finish. michael presented important ,timely ,and accurate information. He calmed our nerves in tense moments and provided logical options allowing us to choose wisely. Thanks Michael!

mgodin1 - Zillow Review
December 11, 2016
testimonial quote

Michael was very helpful in our home search. He honed in on our needs quickly from our preferences and dislikes to help us find the right fit. He was communicative and responsive to our questions and calls. He was very helpful in dealing with a FSBO that was very difficult. We appreciated his depth of experience in this situation and was the most professional realtor we have dealt with. He didn't seem particularly phased by anything the owner could put out even though we were amazed that sellers could be so difficult, seeing that we have been through corporate relocations a few times and seen a few strange things thrown into a home sale.

danseyfam4 - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
December 1, 2016
testimonial quote

Michael was our agent in selling our house and buying our new house, and as it happened he was also the seller's agent for the house we bought - a situation which could be dicey, but we felt he handled very professionally. He didn't try to steer us towards his listings and gave us lots of options for how we could handle the situation when we ended up wanting to buy this house. We never had trouble getting time from him when it was convenient for us - and with two young kids, we were extremely demanding in that regard. Michael and his staff were also very helpful in helping us negotiate a pre-closing occupancy agreement as part of our purchase which saved us a lot of money and hassle in moving twice! He was very helpful and in our dealings with other realtors I definitely got the impression that he had it more "together" than anyone else. Our experience working with Michael was smooth, professional, and we would absolutely recommend him for both buying a home and selling a home.

user1892662 - Zillow Review | Home Seller & Home Buyer
October 18, 2016
testimonial quote

Michael is the way to go if you want someone who is knowledgeable, responsive, dedicated, and on your side throughout the entire home buying process! We had such a great experience working with Michael that we recommended him to my brother and now they're on the hunt! You will not be disappointed with his level of service, which is above and beyond!

user30493669 - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
July 15, 2016
testimonial quote

Michael was extremely helpful during the process of helping me find a home. He took the time to know my interests and what was important for me. Was not pushy and was most definitely looking out for the best interest of my son and I. I highly recommend Michael!

Laura Zapata - Zillow Review | Home Buyer
July 11, 2016
testimonial quote

Micheal Keefrider worked to sell our mother's home. His advise was well-worth the outcome on the sale of the house. Once we completed the suggested repairs, we had an offer within 6 hours of the listing, albeit above asking. He was invaluable in connecting us to various home repair entities, saving time and money. His attention to detail and follow-up is unmatched by anyone I've worked with in my career. Michael's professionalism, integrity and compassion advances the real estate profession. M. Rizzi Niskayuna NY

Maureen Rizzi - Zillow Review | Home Seller
July 7, 2016
testimonial quote

Michael first helped me buy my condo and then, when I needed to sell, he handled the sale. He was always very responsive and available. His knowledge of the market was very helpful when i was buying and selling. I highly recommend him.

lpsweeps - Zillow Review | Home Seller
June 11, 2016
testimonial quote

Michael was a great help, providing help and tips to improve the sale ability of our house. He was quick to respond to our questions and concerns. It was a pleasure working with him.

roger4lin - Zillow Review | Home Seller
June 10, 2016
testimonial quote

Michael stuck with me from start to finish. He helped me with decisions on improvements, arrange for contractors, recommended a stager. My house was ready to show in three weeks and sold in 13 days! Michael Keefrider is the one to go to if you are looking to sell or buy a house!

Allie Letzel - Zillow Review | Home Seller & Home Buyer
June 10, 2016
testimonial quote

I choose Michael because we were school classmates and I knew he was in the business of real estate. Michael was very professional and did all the things that was asked of him in selling the property. The property belonged to a 96 year old woman whom I and another woman care for. Michael always made visits to her at her assisted living residence to explain everything going on. The home sold in a short period of time. Michael took care to make sure all the closing details were in order and everything was a go. I would recommend Michael if someone needed a realtor. Sold March 2016

aconnor23 - Zillow Review | Home Seller
May 15, 2016
testimonial quote

Michael is a great realtor- attentive, knowledgeable and dedicated. Michael's recommendations with respect to preparing a house for sale are thoughtful and realistic. Michael will walk you through the entire closing process, and help you every step of the way.

zuser20160303085921090 - Zillow Review | Home Seller
May 12, 2016
If your property is currently listed with a Realtor, please disregard this notice. It is not our intention to solicit the offerings of other Brokers. All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Disclaimer: All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Information on this site was last updated 08/10/2022. The listing information on this page last changed on 08/10/2022. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of HGMLS (last updated Mon 03/23/2020 8:14:21 PM EST) or Global MLS (last updated Wed 08/10/2022 1:08:18 AM EST) or New York State Alliance MLS (last updated Wed 08/10/2022 2:32:13 AM EST) or Columbia Greene Northern Dutchess MLS (last updated Tue 08/09/2022 10:35:20 PM EST) or Southern Adirondack MLS (last updated Thu 05/02/2019 1:26:01 PM EST) or Ostego-Delaware MLS (last updated Wed 08/10/2022 6:12:13 AM EST) or Hudson Valley Catskill Region MLS (last updated Wed 08/10/2022 6:21:40 AM EST) or OneKey MLS (last updated Tue 08/09/2022 10:42:59 PM EST). Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Coldwell Banker Prime Properties may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved. --


If your property is currently listed with a Realtor, please disregard this notice. It is not our intention to solicit the offerings of other Brokers. All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Privacy Policy / DMCA Notice / ADA Accessibility

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder